Ever since The Hangover became the breakout hit comedy last summer, a sequel became fast tracked by Warner Bros. studio to capitalize on the movie’s success. Now in an exclusive interview with Empire Magazine, director Todd Phillips revealed some details on what we can expect from the upcoming sequel, scheduled to begin filming within the month.

It takes place in Bangkok and LA,” Phillips told Empire. “There’s gonna be some fucked-up surprises.” He went on to reveal that the three main guys, Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms and Zach Galifianakis will be returning; “The three guys are back, Mr. Chow’s back too.”

This is all well and good, but I although I really enjoyed the first movie, I’m still finding it hard to see how they make the story much different, instead of the boys just once again trying to piece together a night they can’t remember. But Phillips does seem to be very aware of this stating “I’m not delusional, I know what I’m up against. I saw Meet The Fockers. But we’re aiming high. It’s called The Hangover Part Two, you know.” We shall see with this one, hopefully it’ll still manage to be original and funny if they don’t do a rush job.

